Seasonal Programs

Kids & Adults

The Sunday River SnowSports School's Seasonal Programs for kids and adults offers fun ways for all ages and abilities to spend their winter improving their skills. All Seasonal Programs listed below run starting mid-December on weekends and holidays.

Gould Academy Competition Program

A season-long program for advanced skiers and snowboarders looking to compete in alpine skiing, freestyle skiing, or snowboarding.

Adult Seasonal Program

The Peak Performance Club is a weekend ski group led by some of our most experienced PSIA-certified coaches. It's great for intermediate through expert skiers ages 18 and older for both alpine and telemark skiing. Each weekend, depending on conditions, numerous groups are offered including race training, women's only groups, bumps and glades, and more traditional coaching to improve your abilities. 

  • Improve your skiing, meet other skiers, and explore Sunday River's terrain, all while matching your pace.
  • Full program participants also receive 20 percent savings on Private Lessons and unlimited access to Adult Group Clinics on a space-available basis.

All Program Pricing

Program Schedules & Resources

  • 2019-20 Dates Classes
    Saturday, December 7 Welcome Day
    Saturday, December 14 Full Day
    Sunday, December 15 Half Day
    Friday, December 27 Full Day
    Saturday, December 28 Full Day
    Sunday, December 29 Full Day
    Monday, December 30 Full Day
    Tuesday, December 31 Full Day
    Saturday, January 4 Full Day
    Sunday, January 5 Half Day
    Saturday, January 11 Full Day
    Sunday, January 12 Half Day
    Saturday, January 18 Full Day
    Sunday, January 19 Full Day
    Monday, January 20 Half Day
    Saturday, January 25 Full Day
    Sunday, January 26 Half Day
    Saturday, February 1 Full Day
    Sunday, February 2 Half Day
    Saturday, February 8 Full Day
    Sunday, February 9 Half Day
    Saturday, February 15 Full Day
    Sunday, February 16 Full Day
    Sunday, February 17 Half Day
    Friday, February 21 Full Day
    Saturday, February 22 Full Day
    Sunday, February 23 Half Day
    Saturday, February 29 Full Day
    Sunday, March 1 Half Day
    Saturday, March 7 Full Day
    Sunday, March 8 Half Day
    Saturday, March 14 Full Day
    Sunday, March 15 Half Day
    Saturday, March 21 Full Day
    Sunday, March 22 Half Day
  • Daily drop-off is at 8:45AM, slopeside at South Ridge Lodge. Lunch is not included with any program, but may be added separately. 

    Program Full Day Half Day
    Mini Runners 9AM-12PM 9AM-12PM
    River Runners 9AM-2PM 9AM-12PM
    Junior Professionals 9-11AM & 12-2PM 9AM-12PM
    8 Peaks 9-11AM & 12-2PM 9AM-12PM

    Welcome Day is a half-day introduction for families who are new to our seasonal programs. This will be held on Saturday, December 7 at 8:45AM, and is not required for families who have already participated in seasonal programs. 

  • 2019-20 Dates GACP Development
    Saturday, November 23 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, November 24 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, November 30 AM/PM Training | Parent Meetings
    Sunday, December 1 AM/PM Training | Parent Meetings
    Saturday, December 7 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, December 8 AM/PM Training
    Friday, December 27 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, December 28 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, December 29 AM/PM Training
    Monday, December 30 AM/PM Training
    Tuesday, December 31 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, January 4 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, January 5 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, January 11 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, January 12 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, January 18 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, January 19 AM/PM Training
    Monday, January 20 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, January 25 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, January 26 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, February 1 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, February 2 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, February 8 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, February 9 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, February 15 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, February 16 AM/PM Training
    Monday, February 17 AM/PM Training
    Tuesday, February 18 AM/PM Training - ME/MA Athletes
    Thursday, February 20 AM/PM Training - ME/MA Athletes
    Friday, February 21 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, February 22 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, February 23 AM/PM Training
    Wednesday, February 26 AM/PM Training - NH Athletes
    Thursday, February 27 AM/PM Training - NH Athletes
    Friday, February 28 AM/PM Training - NH Athletes
    Saturday, February 29 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, March 1 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, March 7 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, March 8 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, March 14 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, March 15 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, March 21 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, March 22 AM/PM Training
    Saturday, March 28 AM/PM Training
    Sunday, March 29 Family Fun Race, Ski Reps, and Awards Banquet
  • Daily Schedule: 

    • 7:30AM - Competition Center opens
    • 8-8:30AM - Athletes ski on own
    • 8:30AM - Morning session begins for all disciplines
    • 11-11:45AM - Lunch for freestyle and snowboard programs
    • 11:45AM-12:30PM - Lunch for alpine program
    • 2PM - Training ends for all disciplines
    • 2:15PM - Athletes are free to ski with family and friends
    • 3PM - Competition Center closes

    Parent Meetings Held at Gould Competition Center

    Date Time Group
    Saturday, November 30 9AM All NEW GACP Parents
    Saturday, November 30 9:30-10AM Snowboard Parents
    Saturday, November 30 10-10:30AM Freestyle Parents
    Sunday, December 1 9-9:45AM Alpine Future Stars & U10 Parents
    Sunday, December 1 10-10:30AM Alpine U12 & U14 Parents
    Sunday, December 1 1-1:45PM Alpine U16 & U19 Parents
  • The Club meets at The Peak Lodge on Saturdays at 9:30AM for a 2-hour clinic, again at 12:30PM for a 90-minute clinic, and on Sundays at 9:30AM for a 2-hour clinic.

    2019-20 Dates Classes
    Saturday, December 7 Full Day
    Sunday, December 8 Half Day
    Saturday, December 14 Full Day
    Sunday, December 15 Half Day
    Saturday, December 28 Full Day
    Sunday, December 29 Full Day
    Monday, December 30 Full Day
    Saturday, January 4 Full Day
    Sunday, January 5 Half Day
    Saturday, January 11 Full Day
    Sunday, January 12 Half Day
    Saturday, January 18 Full Day
    Sunday, January 19 Full Day
    Saturday, January 25 Full Day
    Sunday, January 26 Half Day
    Saturday, February 1 Full Day
    Sunday, February 2 Half Day
    Saturday, February 8 Full Day
    Sunday, February 9 Half Day
    Saturday, February 15 Full Day
    Sunday, February 16 Full Day
    Saturday, February 22 Full Day
    Sunday, February 23 Half Day
    Saturday, February 29 Full Day
    Sunday, March 1 Half Day
    Saturday, March 7 Full Day
    Sunday, March 8 Half Day
    Saturday, March 14 Full Day
    Sunday, March 15 Half Day
    Saturday, March 21 Full Day
    Sunday, March 22 Half Day

 

Other Clubs

Sunday River Ski & Snowboard Club

For those who visit Sunday River regularly and want to get involved with supporting the mountain’s competitive athletes.

Prime Time Club

A social group of Sunday River skiers ages 50+ who meet at 10AM downstairs in the Peak Lodge on North Peak Mondays through Fridays during the ski season.