7-Day Forecast

  • Today
    78°F
    56°F
    16%
  • Sat
    81°F
    58°F
    8%
  • Sun
    80°F
    60°F
    20%
  • Mon
    74°F
    58°F
    66%
  • Tue
    72°F
    60°F
    70%
  • Wed
    77°F
    60°F
    13%
  • Thu
    75°F
    59°F
    51%

Seasonal Programs

Kids & Adults

The Sunday River SnowSports School's Seasonal Programs for kids and adults offers fun ways for all ages and abilities to spend their winter improving their skills. All Seasonal Programs listed below run starting mid-December on weekends and holidays.

All Programs

Skier on powder day

Ages 13-16

8 Peaks

If all-mountain adventure is your game, join the 8 Peaks program for advanced skiers. From bumps and steeps to the glades, you'll explore it all. 

For the 2022-23 season, 8 Peaks will be combined with River Runners. 

Snowboarders on chairlift

Ages 14-15

Junior Professionals

Designed for responsible teens, you'll learn about teaching skiing or snowboarding to others while focusing on all-mountain skills. 

Girls looking at trail map

Ages 4-16

River Runners

If your kids are skiing green terrain to all-mountain, they can learn with like-ability friends from 9AM-1PM on program days. 

Skiing in the woods

Ages 3-4

Mini Runners

All abilities are welcome in Mini Runners, including brand new skiers. Mini Runners is the perfect entry into season-long skiing from 9AM-12PM. 

Skier on race course

Ages 7-19

Gould Academy Competition Program

A season-long program for advanced skiers and snowboarders looking to compete in alpine skiing, freestyle skiing, or snowboarding.

Jordan Bowl

Ages 18+

Peak Performance Club

Perfect for intermediate through expert skiers, the Peak Performance Club is a weekend ski group led by our most experienced PSIA-certified coaches. Choose from 30 sessions or 15 sessions.

2022-23 Program Schedule & Resources

  • 2022-23 Dates
    Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11 First Weekend
    Saturday, December 17 - Sunday, December 18
    Tuesday, December 27 - Sunday, December 31 Holiday Break
    Saturday, January 7 - Sunday, January 8
    Saturday, January 14 - Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Weekend
    Saturday, January 21 - Sunday, January 22
    Saturday, January 28 - Sunday, January 29
    Saturday, February 4 - Sunday, February 5
    Saturday, February 11 - Sunday, February 12
    Saturday, February 18 - Monday, February 20 Presidents' Vacation Week
    Friday, February 24 - Sunday, February 26 Presidents' Vacation Week
    Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 5
    Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 12
    Saturday, March 18 - Sunday, March 19 Final Weekend
  • Program Drop-Off Lesson Lunch
    Mini Runners 8:45AM 9AM-12PM Not included. 
    River Runners 8:45AM 9AM-1PM Not included. 
    Junior Professionals 8:45AM 9AM-1PM Not included. 

  • 2022-23 GACP Development
    Saturday, November 26 - Sunday, November 27 Training
    Saturday, December 3 - Sunday, December 4 Training
    Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11 Training 
    Tuesday, December 27 - Sunday, January 1 Training - Holiday Break
    Saturday, January 7 - Sunday, January 8 Training
    Saturday, January 14 - Monday, January 16 Training - Martin Luther King, Jr. Weekend
    Saturday, January 21 - Sunday, January 22 Training
    Saturday, January 28 - Sunday, January 29 Training
    Saturday, February 4 - Sunday, February 5 Training
    Saturday, February 11 - Sunday, February 12 Training
    Saturday, February 18 - Tuesday, February 21 Training - Presidents' Vacation Week
    Thursday, February 23 - Sunday, February 26 Training - Presidents' Vacation Week
    Wednesday, March 1 - Friday, March 3 Training - NH School Break
    Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 5 Training
    Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 12 Training
    Saturday, March 18 - Sunday, March 19 Training
    Saturday, March 25 - Sunday, March 26 Training

  • Daily Schedule: 

    • 8:15-8:30AM - Athletes meet coaches at designated drop-off location.
    • 8:30AM - Training begins for all disciplines.
    • 12:30PM - Training ends for all disciplines.

    Parent Zoom Meetings 

    Date Time Group
    Saturday, December 3 9AM-9:45AM All NEW GACP Parents
    Saturday, December 3 10-10:45AM Freestyle Parents
    Saturday, December 3 11-11:45AM Alpine Future Stars & U10 Parents
    Sunday, December 4 9AM-9:45AM Alpine U12 & U14 Parents
    Sunday, December 4 10-10:45AM Alpine U16 & U19 Parents

  • The Club meets slopeside in Barker Basin on Saturdays and Sundays from 9:30AM to 12:30PM. 

    2021-22 Dates
    Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11
    Saturday, December 17 - Sunday, December 18
    Saturday, December 31 - Sunday, January 1
    Saturday, January 7 - Sunday, January 8
    Saturday, January 14 - Sunday, January 15
    Saturday, January 21 - Sunday, January 22
    Saturday, January 28 - Sunday, January 29
    Saturday, February 4 - Sunday, February 5
    Saturday, February 11 - Sunday, February 12
    Saturday, February 18 - Sunday, February 19
    Saturday, February 25 - Sunday, February 26
    Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 5
    Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 12
    Saturday, March 18 - Sunday, March 19
    Saturday, March 25 - Sunday, March 26

Need more flexibility? Check out our 30 Day Lesson Packs!

    • 2022-23

      30 Day Mini Munchkin

      $2,549

      A season-long ski program for ages 3-5 with 30 full-day lessons during the 2022-23 winter season.

      • Reservation are required and must be made online 24 hours in advance
      • Having a 30-day pass does not guarantee daily enrollment, only a reservation does
      • 30-day passes are transferable between siblings ages 3-12, and can be used for lessons on the same day
      • You must purchase the pass for the youngest sibling's category

    • 2022-23

      30 Day Mogul Munchkin

      $2,249

      A season-long ski program for ages 6-7 with 30 full-day lessons during the 2022-23 winter season.

      • Reservation are required and must be made online 24 hours in advance
      • Having a 30-day pass does not guarantee daily enrollment, only a reservation does
      • 30-day passes are transferable between siblings ages 3-12, and can be used for lessons on the same day
      • You must purchase the pass for the youngest sibling's category

    • 2022-23

      30 Day Mogul Meister

      $2,149

      A season-long ski or snowboard program for ages 8-12 with 30 full-day lessons 2022-23 winter season.

      • Reservation are required and must be made online 24 hours in advance
      • Having a 30-day pass does not guarantee daily enrollment, only a reservation does
      • 30-day passes are transferable between siblings ages 3-12, and can be used for lessons on the same day
      • You must purchase the pass for the youngest sibling's category

Lessons

Sunday River's SnowSports School offers ski, snowboard, and snow bike lessons for all ages and abilities with both private and group options.

Other Clubs

Sunday River Ski & Snowboard Club

For those who visit Sunday River regularly and want to get involved with supporting the mountain’s competitive athletes.

Prime Time Club

A social group of Sunday River skiers ages 50+ who meet at 10AM downstairs in the Peak Lodge on North Peak Mondays through Fridays during the ski season.