Seasonal Programs

Kids & Adults

The Sunday River SnowSports School's Seasonal Programs for kids and adults offers fun ways for all ages and abilities to spend their winter improving their skills. All Seasonal Programs listed below run starting mid-December on weekends and holidays.

All Programs & Pricing

Skier dropping cliff

Ages 13-17

8 Peaks

If all-mountain adventure is your game, join the 8 Peaks program for advanced skiers. From bumps and steeps to the glades, you'll explore it all. 

Snowboarders on chairlift

Ages 14-15

Junior Professionals

Designed for responsible teens, you'll learn about teaching skiing or snowboarding to others while focusing on all-mountain skills. 

Girls looking at trail map

Ages 4-12

River Runners

If your kiddos are skiing green terrain to all-mountain, they can learn with like-ability friends from 8:45AM-12PM on program days. 

Skiing in the woods

Ages 3-5

Mini Runners

All abilities are welcome in Mini Runners, including brand new skiers. Mini Runners is the perfect entry into season-long skiing from 9AM-12PM. 

Skier on race course

Ages 7-19

Gould Academy Competition Program

A season-long program for advanced skiers and snowboarders looking to compete in alpine skiing, freestyle skiing, or snowboarding.

Jordan Bowl

Ages 18+

Peak Performance Club

Perfect for intermediate through expert skiers, the Peak Performance Club is a weekend ski group led by our most experienced PSIA-certified coaches. 

Program Schedules & Resources

  • 2020-21 Dates
    Saturday, December 5 - Welcome Day
    Saturday, December 12
    Sunday, December 13
    Saturday, December 19
    Sunday, December 20
    Sunday, December 27
    Monday, December 28
    Tuesday, December 29
    Wednesday, December 30
    Thursday, December 31
    Saturday, January 2
    Sunday, January 3
    Saturday, January 9
    Sunday, January 10
    Saturday, January 16
    Sunday, January 17
    Monday, January 18
    Saturday, January 23
    Sunday, January 24
    Saturday, January 30
    Sunday, January 31
    Saturday, February 6
    Sunday, February 7
    Saturday, February 13
    Sunday, February 14
    Monday, February 15
    Friday, February 19
    Saturday, February 20
    Sunday, February 21
    Saturday, February 27
    Sunday, February 28
    Saturday, March 6
    Sunday, March 7
    Saturday, March 13
    Sunday, March 14
    Saturday, March 20
    Sunday, March 21
  • Program Drop-Off Lesson Lunch
    Mini Runners 8:30AM, slopeside at South Ridge 8:45AM-12PM Not included. No add-on available.
    River Runners 8:45AM, slopeside at White Cap 9AM-1PM Not included. Optional add-on available.
    Junior Professionals 8:45AM, slopeside at White Cap 9AM-1PM Not included. Optional add-on available.
    8 Peaks 8:45AM, slopeside at White Cap 9AM-1PM Not included. Optional add-on available.

    Welcome Day is a half-day introduction for families who are new to our seasonal programs. This will be held on Saturday, December 5, and is not required for families who have already participated in seasonal programs. 

    View COVID-19 Resort Safety Practices

  • 2020-21 Dates GACP Development
    Saturday, November 28 Training
    Sunday, November 29 Training
    Saturday, December 5 Training 
    Sunday, December 6 Training
    Saturday, December 12 Training
    Sunday, December 13 Training
    Sunday, December 27 Training
    Monday, December 28 Training
    Tuesday, December 29 Training
    Wednesday, December 30 Training
    Thursday, December 31 Training
    Saturday, January 2 Training
    Sunday, January 3 Training
    Saturday, January 9 Training
    Sunday, January 10 Training
    Saturday, January 16 Training
    Sunday, January 17 Training
    Monday, January 18 Training
    Saturday, January 23 Training
    Sunday, January 24 Training
    Saturday, January 30 Training
    Sunday, January 31 Training
    Saturday, February 6 Training
    Sunday, February 7 Training
    Saturday, February 13 Training
    Sunday, February 14 Training
    Monday, February 15 Training
    Tuesday, February 16 Training - ME/MA Athletes
    Thursday, February 18 Training - ME/MA Athletes
    Friday, February 19 Training
    Saturday, February 20 Training
    Sunday, February 21 Training
    Wednesday, February 24 Training - NH Athletes
    Thursday, February 25 Training - NH Athletes
    Friday, February 26 Training - NH Athletes
    Saturday, February 27 Training
    Sunday, February 28 Training
    Saturday, March 6 Training
    Sunday, March 7 Training
    Saturday, March 13 Training
    Sunday, March 14 Training
    Saturday, March 20 Training
    Sunday, March 21 Training
    Saturday, March 27 Training
    Sunday, March 28 Training
  • Daily Schedule: 

    • 8:15-8:30AM - Athletes meet coaches at designated drop-off location.
    • 8:30AM - Training begins for all disciplines.
    • 12:30PM - Training ends for all disciplines.
    • 12:30-1:30PM - Supervised Lunch Add-On available for purchase.

    Parent Meetings Held via Zoom

    Date Time Group
    TBD 9AM All NEW GACP Parents
    TBD 9:30-10AM Snowboard Parents
    TBD 10-10:30AM Freestyle Parents
    TBD 9-9:45AM Alpine Future Stars & U10 Parents
    TBD 10-10:30AM Alpine U12 & U14 Parents
    TBD 1-1:45PM Alpine U16 & U19 Parents

    View COVID-19 Resort Safety Practices

  • The Club meets slopeside in Barker Basin on Saturdays and Sundays from 9:30AM to 12:30PM. 

    2020-21 Dates
    Saturday, December 12
    Sunday, December 13
    Saturday, December 19
    Sunday, December 20
    Saturday, January 2
    Sunday, January 3
    Saturday, January 9
    Sunday, January 10
    Saturday, January 16
    Sunday, January 17
    Saturday, January 23
    Sunday, January 24
    Saturday, January 30
    Sunday, January 31
    Saturday, February 6
    Sunday, February 7
    Saturday, February 13
    Sunday, February 14
    Saturday, February 20
    Sunday, February 21
    Saturday, February 27
    Sunday, February 28
    Saturday, March 6
    Sunday, March 7
    Saturday, March 13
    Sunday, March 14
    Saturday, March 20
    Sunday, March 21
    Saturday, March 27
    Sunday, March 28

 We understand that there is still uncertainty for this winter. Sunday River is committed to providing our seasonal programs on its scheduled days. If we cannot provide the program on a scheduled day for any reason, you will receive a credit, pro-rated for the day(s) missed. The credit will be in the form of a rollover towards any Sunday River GACP or SnowSports School product. Credits will only be valid for the 2021-22 season and are transferable between siblings. If you feel you are unable to use the program, you will be able to rollover your enrollment to winter 2021-22 by December 10, 2020 if your child has not participated yet. View the resort's COVID-19 safety practices

30-Day Passes

Can't commit to a full seasonal program? Our 30-Day Passes for Mini Munchkins, Mogul Munchkins, and Mogul Meisters will get your kids on the slopes in a fun and educational environment.

Other Clubs

Sunday River Ski & Snowboard Club

For those who visit Sunday River regularly and want to get involved with supporting the mountain’s competitive athletes.

Prime Time Club

A social group of Sunday River skiers ages 50+ who meet at 10AM downstairs in the Peak Lodge on North Peak Mondays through Fridays during the ski season.